ATHLETICS

TRY-OUT INFORMATION

Try-out dates for all sports are subject to change due to circumstances beyond our control. 
Please contact the coach directly for up to date information regarding try-outs for their sport.
 
 You must have a current physical and insurance information on file in the athletic office prior to any and all try-outs. 
 
All athletes must be cleared through the athletic department for participation; no exceptions.
 
Contact the coach from the column on the right of this page.

2014-15 athlete clearance

SUMMER High school SPORTS CAMPS

The attached flyers for the various summer sports camps are operated and maintained by Boosters/Volunteers of those individual sports. All information associated with these flyers, and any links from them are at the sole discretion of the Athletic Department and not endorsed by the Newport-Mesa Unified School District.

CAMP FLYERS

CLICK HERE for added camp: GIRLS VOLLEYBALL

Contact the Athletics Dept

Boys Athletic Director: Tim Parsel tparsel@nmusd.us 949-515-6558

Girls Athletic Director: Jessica Perry jperry@nmusd.us 949-515-6526

Secretary: Marykay Jones mpjones@nmusd.us 949-515-6508

2014-15 estancia game PRICES

FOOTBALL Game Entry Prices:

$10 for General Admission

$5 for K - 8th grade with Adult, Visiting Student with ASB Card, Senior Citizen (62 & up)

Free for Home Student with ASB Card

All other sports

$6 for General Admission

$3 for K - 8th grade with Adult, Visiting Student with ASB Card, Senior Citizen (62 & up)

Free for Home Students with ASB Card

 

 

 

Estancia Jim Scott Stadium sunset

Contact an Athletics Coach

Baseball:

Nate Goellrich ngoellrich@nmusd.us

Basketball (Girls):

Xavy Castellano xcastellano@yahoo.com

Judd Fryslie jfryslie@nmggeotech.com

Basketball (Boys):

Agustin Heredia aheredia@nmusd.us

Cross Country:

Charlie Appell estanciaxc@hotmail.com

Football:

Mike Bargas mbargas@nmusd.us

Golf (Girls):

Jeff Perry j_perry@nmusd.us

Golf (Boys): 

Art Perry aperry@nmusd.us

Softball:

Carrie Lester clester@nmusd.us

Soccer (Girls):

Jessica Perry jperry@nmusd.us

Soccer (Boys):

Robert Castellano rcastellano@nmusd.us

Swim (Girls):

Bob Bandaruk splashsport@dslextreme.com

Swim (Boys):

John Carpenter jcarpenter@nmusd.us

Tennis (Girls):

Rachel de los Santos rdelossantos@nmusd.us

Tennis (Boys):

Jay Gardner jaygardner007@yahoo.com

Track Field:

Charlie Appell estanciaxc@hotmail.com

Volleyball (Girls):

TBD; Contact Secretary, Marykay Jones mpjones@nmusd.us

Volleyball (Boys):

Ricardo DoMonte rickaquaria@yahoo.com

Water Polo (Girls):

Amber Peters ehsgirlsaquatics@yahoo.com

Water Polo (Boys):

John Carpenter jcarpenter@nmusd.us

Wrestling:

Eric Romm eromm275@gmail.com

letterman jacket

For information CLICK HERE

VARSITY JACKETS.jpg